Beat the Heat: Sweat-Proofing Your Makeup (without breaking the bank) Drugstore Edition 

Yeah, that’s right, swimming-approved makeup. And I’m not talking BB creams. This is for all you out there, like myself, that enjoy the warmth of the summer but also wanna look good doing it. i.e. not having your face melt off. If you’ve ever looked totally different before your summer fling date and after (because your face literally came off) then here’s a few ideas for a matte, heat approved face. 

*I have personally tested all of these products while life guarding. Though none are perfect, they’re close to it. 

In no particular order:

The Foundation

Maybelline Fit Me Matte and Poreless Foundation 

  
This baby says matte, but leaves a nice finish without making you look cakey. 

Coverage: medium/full

What I wear: 125 Nude Beige 

Cheapest price: $5.99 Target

The Primer

Neutragena Shine Control Primer

  
Definitely my favorite drugstore primer. It smells great and comes out white but goes on clear. Redness? It’s gotchu. 

Cheapest Price: $11.97 Walmart 

Get ready, SET

Rimmell London Stay Matte Powder

  
THIS IS SO GREAT. I change colors with the seasons depending on whether I’ve been spray tanning or actually have been out in the sun. You can also pick up a very light shade to “bake” under your eyes without dealing with shiney shine in pictures. 

What I wear: Transparent 

Cheapest Price: $4.17 Walmart 

Conceal 

Revlon Photoready Concealer 

  
This can be a tricky one. If you set it right, you’re golden. If you have dry skin, you’ll hate it. So all you combo/oily girls out there:this one’s for you. 

What I wear: medium

Cheapest price: $8.95 Walmart

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. I just came across your blog…❤️ it! I’m going to try the makeup in your blog. I seem to have bigger pores these days….maybe it’s getting older I don’t know….but thanks!😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

