High-End Beauty Products That Just Aren’t Worth It

*I have tried each product, trust me. I learned this the hard way.

1. Laura Mercier Tinted Moisturizer 

  
This came out just plain streaky and the colors are either too pinky or too yellow. I wanted to love this, but it just was not worth it.

Price: $44.00

2. Urban Decay Primer Potion

  
EVERYONE swears by this product. But to me, it’s a huge waste of money. It was sticky and odd feeling and only let my eyeshadow stay on maybe an hour or two extra. If it was cheaper, I’d probably like it more.

Price: $20

3. Hourglass Immaculate Foundation

  
This was horrific. It brought me to tears because this bitch was pricy. The colors all have an extremely yellow undertone. It is supposed to be this concrete awesome formula that stays on all day but instead, it was streaky, cakey, and oxidizes like I’ve never seen before. It was sticky to the touch and even smelled odd. Altogether just so bad.

Price: $50

4.Bobbi Brown Long Wear Foundation

  
This stuff has lavendar oil in it. Which is a huge no no for acne prone or sensitive skin. Actually, this is so irritating to skin it could break out the prettiest of completions. It also dries fast as hell. As in you can only do one section of your face at a time.

Price: $50

5. Clinique Stay Matte Oil Free Foundation 

  
This is basically a tinted moisturizer. Almost no coverage whatsoever, and the colors are not too great either. It separated on my skin after an hour of wear and offered no help in the shininess department. 

Price: $25

3 Comments

Add yours →

  1. Great post! People always talk about their favorite products, but I love reading about the not so great ones so I know what to avoid.

    http://www.molly-alamode.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m not a fan of the urban decay primer potion either! It did nothing for my eyeshadows!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

