High-End Beauty Products That Just Aren’t Worth It Pt. II

1. Becca Poreless Perfecting Primer.


I tried to like this one. I really did. I used it in every season in every situation and still came to the same conclusion: I hate it. It’s tacky af and if you don’t completely pat it in in some areas, your foundation will cake up and be super patchy. You look like a pancake. It doesn’t even help with shine that much. All it does is keep your makeup on your face (only in the places you patted it in correctly). Did I mention it dries instantly? As in it is impossible to do your entire face at one time because it dries WAY too fast. 

2. IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Undereye concealer.


I give it 9/10 for coverage and 1/10 for everything else. It is so oily. I can’t explain how oily this thing can get. No matter how you set it it finds a way to get sticky and oily at some point in the day. I feel so greasy using it. 

3. MAC Studio Fix Fluid Foundation


It does have great coverage, but dear God it smells like it’s radioactive. The smell was enough to make me hate it. But on top of that it transfers like crazy. I feel like a caked up beast when I wear it.

4. Kat Von D Concealer 


It does have amazing coverage, but it is so drying. My undereyes started cracking up and got so scaley and the creases were horrific. I looked in the mirror one day after wearing it for an hour and wanted to cry. 

Leave a Reply

